Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Bonnaroo 2009 Lineup Announced

The folks who stage Bonnaroo every year have announced the 2009 festival lineup, and the diversity that has crept into the festival continues to expand while still retaining the festival's jamband roots.

Dirty hippies everywhere will rejoice when they read (they can read, can't they?) that the re-united Phish will play not one, but two shows during the festival. That's double the body odor for those you keeping score at home.

Seriously though, this diverse lineup has something for everyone - from Bruce Springsteen, Beastie Boys and Nine Inch Nails to Gov't Mule, Bon Iver and Wilco. Who wants to go to Tennessee?

Ticket info at www.bonnaroo.com

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
Phish (2 Shows - 1 late night)
Beastie Boys
Nine Inch Nails
David Byrne
Al Green
Snoop Dogg
Elvis Costello Solo
Erykah Badu
Paul Oakenfold
Ben Harper and Relentless7
The Mars Volta
TV on the Radio
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Gov’t Mule
Andrew Bird
Band Of Horses
Merle Haggard
The Decemberists
Girl Talk
Bon Iver
Béla Fleck & Toumani Diabate
Rodrigo y Gabriela
The Del McCoury Band
of Montreal
Allen Toussaint
Coheed and Cambria
Booker T & the DBTs
David Grisman Quintet
Lucinda Williams
Animal Collective
Neko Case
Jenny Lewis
Robert Earl Keen
Citizen Cope
Femi Kuti and the Positive Force
The Ting Tings
Robyn Hitchcock & The Venus 3
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Kaki King
Grizzly Bear
King Sunny Adé
Okkervil River
St. Vincent
Zac Brown Band
Raphael Saadiq
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists
Crystal Castles
Tift Merritt
Brett Dennen
Mike Farris and the Roseland Rhythm Revue
Toubab Krewe
People Under the Stairs
Alejandro Escovedo
Vieux Farka Touré
Elvis Perkins In Dearland
Todd Snider
Portugal. The Man.
The SteelDrivers
The Knux
The Low Anthem
Delta Spirit
A.A. Bondy
The Lovell Sisters
Alberta Cross

No comments: