Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Cardinology confirmed, "Fix It" to radio today.

Ryan Adams & the Cardinals have confirmed the upcoming release of their new album, Cardinology.

U.S. psych rock zombies the Cardinals release a new record titled Cardinology on October 27th in UK/Europe and 28th October in the USA "the study of guitar astrology and jam technology. And with songs even." Recorded at Electric Lady Studios in NYC produced by the Cardinals and Tom Schick.

1. Born Into A Light
2. Go Easy
3. Fix It
4. Magick
5. Cobwebs
6. Let Us Down Easy
7. Crossed Out Name
8. Natural Ghost
9. Sink Ships
10. Evergreen
11. Like Yesterday
12. Stop

Preceding the album will be the first single, ‘Fix It’, which will be released on radio on September 23. Available for digital download on oct. 7th, according to Lost Highway.

The band will celebrate the release with a performance on The Late Show With David Letterman on October 29.

You can preview a snippet of the first single "Fix It" at Adam's own Foggy blog.

Adams has even posted a personal note on fansite RyanAdamsArchive.com that seems to imply this is the last album the band will deliver to Lost Highway Records and that he lost the battle with Lost Highway to attribute the new album to "The Cardinals" and not "Ryan Adams & the Cardinals".

No comments: